Tuesday 12pm - 1pm

Launch in new window

DJ's Choice

You are here

The Swap Meet

The Swap Meet with Jubt & Kirk

The Swap Meet is a new addition to 95bFM Sundays - a Sunday stylus session bridging the gap between Back on the Goodfoot and Border Radio with soulful selections from Jubt and Kirk - soul, boogie, funk, jazz, and whatever else is kicking around that week.

The Swap Meet, June 17, 2018

The Swap Meet June 17 2018 The Swap Meet June 17 2018, 293.84 MB
Sun 17 Jun 2018

A mixed bag of disco, funk, habibi boogie, and new bits and bobs. With guests Coopa Blu and Apera.

The Swap Meet, Sunday 10th June 2017

The Swap Meet June 10 2018 The Swap Meet June 10 2018, 312.72 MB
Sun 10 Jun 2018

RIP Jalal of the Last Poets.

The Swap Meet, June 3, 2018

The Swap Meet, June 3, 2018 The Swap Meet, June 3, 2018, 307.97 MB
Sun 3 Jun 2018

RIP Reggie Lucas!

The Swap Meet, May 27, 2018

The Swap Meet May 27 2018 The Swap Meet May 27 2018, 307.63 MB
Sun 27 May 2018

All Nu Zillund nuggets this week!

The Swap Meet, May 20, 2018 The Swap Meet, May 20, 2018, 390.7 MB
Sun 20 May 2018

Another Sunday afternoon filled with scratchy vinyl nuggets selected by Kirk James flying solo at the helm of 'The Swap Meet Enterprise' 

The Swap Meet, May 13, 2018

The Swap Meet, May 13, 2018 The Swap Meet, May 13, 2018, 309.74 MB
Sun 13 May 2018

Jubt is joined by special guests Dusty Crates and Apera for three hours of soulful treats!

The Swap Meet, May 6, 2018

The Swap Meet May 6th 2018 The Swap Meet May 6th 2018, 310.18 MB
Sun 6 May 2018

Jubt and Kirk celebrate the life of John "Jabo" Starks, James Brown's 'other Funky Drummer', and the man behind Lyn Collins's "Think" break, Fred Wesley's "Blow Your Head" and countless others.

The Swap Meet, April 29, 2018

The Swapmeet 29_4_18.mp3 mp3, 381.36 MB
Sun 29 Apr 2018

Ira and Kirk holding it down whilst Jubt was away. Another Sunday afternoon/evening full of funk/soul/jazz/boogie tunes.

The Swap Meet, Sunday April 22, 2018

The Swap Meet, April 22, 2018 The Swap Meet, April 22, 2018, 315.19 MB
Sun 22 Apr 2018

We spin a couple for Prince and Luther tonight, as well as some Bobby Womack, Terry Callier, Yvonne Cage, Keith Barrow, and a dollar bin jam from Nancy Wilson.

The Swap Meet, Sunday April 15, 2018

The Swap Meet 15 April 2018 The Swap Meet 15 April 2018, 312.95 MB
Sun 15 Apr 2018

RIP Yvonne Staples!